Funeral Update

I’m going home today. Dad’s coming to pick me up/move me.

The funeral/service is probably going to be tomorrow or Thursday, but more likely Thursday. She died of a massive heart attack. The autopsy said she was probably dead before she hit the floor.

Dad said that it sounded just like her. “Let’s just get this done.” I’m doing okay. I mean, death is inevitable. It sucks, and I hate saying goodbye to anyone, but … so it goes.

I’m almost all packed up and everything. I don’t know how long I’ll be in Menomonie, since there’s the funeral. My mom really wants to go see my grandmother this weekend (after the funeral and everything). Whenever someone dies, she wants to see her mother. Which makes sense. They’re very close and my grandma’s in her mid/late 80s. I might go see her too. Or I might stay with the Plouff side of the family. I haven’t seen them in far too long.

Or, I might just stay in Menomonie and focus on friends.

Also, I don’t know if I want to travel that much. It would make for a very hectic … what … twelve days? I still need to detox from the semester, and for me, grieving is most certainly a solitary activity.

I just don’t know. But I should get back to packing.

Leave a Reply

