Books + Sewing + Knitting

I’m reading “The Mists of Avalon.” Actually, I’ve been reading “The Mists of Avalon” since Christmas.

It’s a lovely book, don’t get me wrong. But it’s looooooong, and I want to start a different book.

Next semester, I’m taking a class called “21st Century Novel.” We’ll read one notable novel from each of the last ten years. I really, really want to start in on that reading list, especially since I may need to take five classes next semester.

That and the books look really good. But I want to finish “The Mists of Avalon” first. That will feel like SUCH a huge accomplishment when it’s done.

In other news, I’m bored tonight and have no one to go play with. So I may just start another knitting project. I’m going to make a techno-cozy for my Zen mp3 player. Or I might cut out the dress a friend has commissioned me to make for her.

I’m rather excited about that one – it’s a 70s pattern, and she chose a super psychedelic pattern.

However, if you happen to be in town, and read this tonight (being Sunday the 24th), please give me a call. I have been cooped up all day and sans friends.

Leave a Reply

