And now for non-video things …

I have decided that I need a break from YouTube. Too much of a good thing is … not so good? Hangover-inducing. Yes, this.

There’s something weird going on in the area I imagine to be my appendix, but according to WebMD, I don’t have the symptoms of appendicitis. Which is awesome, because I really don’t want to deal with that right about now.

In other news, I finally get paid tomorrow for my research! Yay for being less poor! Unfortunately, it will be a while before I’m reimbursed for the travels having to do with my research, so that is not so good. At least I will get reimbursed, and I was finally reimbursed for Powershift, which is something indeed.

Have been knitting cool things of late. Making my first lacy project; it is purple and awesome. I’ll post pictures of it when I have them on the computer. I haven’t been sewing as much. I suppose this is because it’s less relaxing, and also I hate the cutting stage of sewing, which is where I’m at with everything. But a friend commissioned me to make her a dress, and make it I will!

That is all for now. I’m going to go sleep.

This post is only here to act as a buffer between the reader and the massive amounts of video posts I’ve done lately. Sorry for the pointless, but that’s life sometimes. And while my life gets ever more pointed, if you will, the gap between what I’m doing and what would be interesting in the blogosphere is widening ever so. Hopefully one of these days I’ll figure out a good balance.

Leave a Reply

