OH LAWD I’ve been me some domesticated

Back from South Dakota. Not actually interested in talking about it all that much right now.

Largely because …

I AM A VICTORIOUS ONE I AM.

I just finished my first LACE knitting project. Hell yeah!

It looks pretty good, but it’s much, much too short. It’s like a cape for my neck. But it was a fun knit, and the yarn is gorgeous, and now I know I need more yarn before I make the same thing for another person.

BUT I HAVE FINISHED AND IT IS NOW PRETTY YES.

Am picking out the next project’s yarn. Tomorrow, I’ll go to the store to buy things. It shall be a cardigan … kinda alternative, kinda grunge, but also writerly and witcherly. That is the look I’m going for. Think I can do it? Hell yes I can.

Pictures to come of knitting projects. Also, a picture will be coming of the pendant I bought at Pipestone. I will be manufacturing myself a braided/knotted necklace for it to go on. Hopefully it’s not too heavy for that (I’ll be using the leftovers of the sock yarn from this lace project as the braid). I don’t think it will be, as pipestone is a really light stone.

Tomorrow, I’m going home. I swear. I promise. It will happen, dammit, no matter how much going back there means getting back to work.

I’ve put in 63 hours this week on the research project … surely that means I get a weekend off. Yes. Surely.

Good night all, it is far too late for this one to be up.

Leave a Reply

