Cool thing Mondays

My friend showed me this a while ago. I’m a huge fan of most things retro, in the sense that it’s fun and also in the sense that vintage/retro can be very disturbing at times.

This is one of those times where it’s more disturbing than fun.

The 15 Creepiest Vintage Ads of All Time

I really like the authors’ commentary. Personally, I find the really sexist ones creepy, but the weird depictions of children are especially disturbing. There’s this idea that cute children can sell anything, but … um … I think these advertisements kind of missed the point.

Also – seriously? “Is it always illegal to kill a woman?” Burning question of the day.

/sarcasm

Leave a Reply

