Kites

Because my last post was a bit more humorous, I wanted to reiterate things that I am thankful and lucky to have.

I am so, so lucky to have lived the life I’ve got. I feel ridiculously privileged to be here, and so lucky that I have a home to return to in the States. I have a wonderful family, friends, clean drinking water, a roof over my head, and food. I have a college education. I am able-bodied.

That’s all. I went to the coal mine yesterday, and will post about that. Just … give me some time, and separation.

Leave a Reply

