A note on my absence

Hello, readers. I apologize for not posting anything in a couple of months. I thought I should drop by and say a few words about my absence, in part to get back in gear and post here more often.

It all started when I was trying to simultaneously work on the novel and finish a short story under a tight deadline. Writing nonfiction pieces – especially well-researched pieces – fell by the wayside.

Then, once the short story fiasco was over, I didn’t get back in the habit of writing blog posts.

Then, I started temp work at the same time I got more involved with some environmental activism.

Then, I’ve been in an intense interview process for a career position (I didn’t get the job – oh well) at the same time I’ve been working out details for graduate school (I got in! And a scholarship!).

So, of course, there have been many, many things on my mind. I know this is just a litany of excuses, BUT! I am going to get back to blogging and writing articles. I promise. I do have a couple of posts planned out, and I’ve got some more on the backburner.

I don’t know that I’ll be able to do a feature every single week, but I am going to try for every other.

Hope you have a great day, and thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

