Tribute to Judy

Things to Remember Her By:

Ya-yas

Boosha

Cigarettes

Flamingoes

Grandchildren

Gardening

Wallpaper

Paint

Love

Kindness

Comfort

Rusty

Card games

Booya

Red fingernails

Friends

Groundhog Girls

Wa-Wa

Elvis-era

New Years’ day at the cabin (only once, but one of my favorite memories)

There is so much more to the woman than this, but I thought she should be remembered here somehow.

Judy was a wonderful woman. I regret that I didn’t get to see her often, and that in the final years, I didn’t know her well at all. I worry about my Aunt Sharon – those two were inseparable, and have been best friends for as long as either of them could remember. I keep them both in my thoughts.

It will be hard for Sharon, and Judy’s husband Rusty, when the activity stops, and they’re alone for the first time.

A big hug out there to everyone who reads this. Life is too fleeting to waste – make the most of it, whatever that is for you.

Leave a comment